Skip to content

The Gilbert Fine Arts Boosters look forward to supporting the fine arts in our school district during the 2020-2021 school year.  If you’d like to join us, check out our website at and click on the “Join” tab.

Our board had significant changes this year with our longtime members, Mike and Natalie Haverdink and Diane Janvrin stepping down.  We thank them for their years of dedicated service to Gilbert Fine Arts!  Our new board is as follows:

Laura Bernard, President
Dhuha Akili, VP Membership
Christine Weydert, VP Volunteers
Jing Li, Treasurer
Jana Staudt, Secretary
Byron Tinder, School Rep
Send any questions our way! Our next meeting is Thursday, October 8th at 7pm in the High School Media Center.  Anyone is welcome to attend and we would love to have you!
Gilbert Community School District

Gilbert Community School District

103 Mathews Drive, Gilbert, Iowa 50105  |  (515) 232-3740